Tigers X - Number one Source to Talk Auburn Tigers Sports

Who Am I?

AUChizad

• Female Pledge Trainer
  • Auburn Basketball Hits Everything
Who Am I?
« on: February 14, 2009, 02:20:20 PM »
This is copypasta from a comments section of an article I read, but I thought it was fitting due to recent conversations here.

I am a coach who hated my last job. I had a losing overall record, and I lost 10 games my last season there. I really wanted to get back to where I was WAY more successful, and so I decided to return to the SEC where I was part of championship-caliber teams. I was offered a much higher paying job, and I took it in a heartbeat despite “rebuilding” efforts at my then current job. I took a lot of crap for taking this new job, but I am determined to be successful. I have no doubt that I’ll be able to return to my successful ways before too long, despite my dismal performance at my last job. As a matter of fact, I’d prefer it if we just neglected my last job altogether. I have now arrived at the place I want to stay and build a legacy. I just had a decent first recruiting class. Good, but not great. Next season may be a little bit tough, but I guarantee that I will recruit endlessly and will be a dominant recruiter, and in years to come I will turn this team around.

My name: no, it’s NOT Gene Chizik…………it’s Nick Saban.

Now it is worth noting that I concede Gene Chizik is not Nick Saban, nor do I want him to be…but the similarities are striking.
friendly
funny
dislike
No reactions
No reactions
No reactions
No reactions

The Prowler

• Catch Him!
Re: Who Am I?
« Reply #1 on: February 14, 2009, 03:39:24 PM »
Yes the similarities are striking.

But, here's a real Who Am I?

I was the Head Coach of a (6-5) D1AA team in my first and only year ('83).
I was in the running to be the next HC at D1 University where I was the QB Coach in ('82), but got turned down.