Tigers X - Number one Source to Talk Auburn Tigers Sports

Duke Wins

Snaggletiger

• My Fighting Pearls
Duke Wins
« on: April 06, 2010, 09:32:12 AM »
As some know, I'm a huge Duke basketball fan.  Bandwagon jumper since 1978.  Look, I graduated from Auburn.  When it comes to basketball, I have nothing so I had to jump on someone's bandwagon.  If I had entered the March Madness contest, you would have seen my bracket pick Duke to win it all. (I pick them every year) You also would have seen me pick Butler to get throttled by UTEP in the first round.  :blink:

Anywho, great game last night and I don't think I've ever seen a team get after it defensively like Butler.  They play every possession like there's 90 seconds to go and they're down 7.  The refs helped Butler by swallowing their whistles for the first 3/4 of the game.  That's not an excuse or a slight in any way on Butler.  I simply mean that allowed Butler to play the style of defense they thrive on.  It was very physical with no ticky-tacky fouls.  And Butler took advantage of that to get after Duke big time on the perimeter.  Overall, the game wasn't pretty but every single possession for both teams was a nail biter.

One negative to me was the coverage by CBS.  A serious lack of replays on a lot of plays and what was up with the roving, aerial camera?  I got dizzy trying to follow what was going on and they would switch to it at crucial times in the game.  Anyway...great game!!!!
friendly
funny
dislike
No reactions
No reactions
No reactions
No reactions
My doctor told me I needed to stop masturbating.  I asked him why, and he said, "because I'm trying to examine you."

Godfather

• Chapter
  • He knows!
    • Tigers X
Re: Duke Wins
« Reply #1 on: April 06, 2010, 10:05:51 AM »
I cannot believe how close Hayward came to making that half court shot at the end
friendly
funny
dislike
No reactions
No reactions
No reactions
No reactions
Gus is gone, hooray!
                       -Auburn Fans

Auburn Forum