Tigers X - Number one Source to Talk Auburn Tigers Sports

So What If.....

GH2001

• I'm a Miller guy. Always been. Since I was like, 8
Re: So What If.....
« Reply #40 on: December 14, 2020, 03:09:07 PM »
Why is it always about race with you?

One really good thing about Crystalball is he'd definitely check the box on recruiting the south. 
Probably the #1 attainable option. Recruits like a MFer....not that it matters, but he's a Saban type old school discplinarian. Fundamentals...all that shit. Has a great pedigree - played at the U in the late 80's, has coached under good ones including Saban, he's an OL and OL Coach by trade so there is a big need addressed and his OL's at Oregon have been great - one of them will go top 5 overall in April. 

I worry a little about his in game on the fly coaching after watching what he did in the opener last year. That team - for all practical purposes - beat Auburn. But somehow lost the game. 
friendly
funny
dislike
No reactions
No reactions
No reactions
No reactions
WDE

jmar

« Reply #41 on: December 15, 2020, 12:22:32 AM »
If no Stoops then give me Sarkisian and hope to retain Steele.

Like that Freeze connects with the entire team over Kiffen's one track mind. Both can put up points and should have a good handle on cheating by now.

Needs to be a regional guy familiar with the culture and a relentless recruiter.

Don't know about a Cristobal but I can get excited about a Cuban sandwich over Bill Clark. But maybe Clark is the best choice.
He's of high character and a winner.

« Last Edit: December 15, 2020, 02:50:26 AM by jmar »
friendly
funny
dislike
No reactions
No reactions
No reactions
No reactions

Kaos

• Jeez
    • No, YOU Move!
« Reply #42 on: December 15, 2020, 10:01:38 AM »

Like that Freeze connects with the entire team over Kiffen's one track mind. Both can put up points and should have a good handle on cheating by now.

Needs to be a regional guy familiar with the culture and a relentless recruiter.