No reactions
No reactions
No reactions
No reactions

BZ770

• BZ770 Is The Most Interesting Person On The X
Re: Hey God
« Reply #3 on: January 04, 2010, 11:21:07 PM »
Tell me about it, I thought when I got a college degree I wouldn't have to work out in the elements oh well. 
friendly
funny
dislike
No reactions
No reactions
No reactions
No reactions

AUTiger1

• Eat a Peach
« Reply #4 on: January 06, 2010, 03:22:40 PM »
Spent the first half of today helping our facilities manager wrap up the piping on all the cooling (500+ tons) for the data center.  It's fucking cold out there.  Had to have a staff meeting this AM first thing about what we are to do in case of inclement weather.  We actually had people asking if they had to burn leave if they couldn't make it in.  I thought it was pretty common practice that if you couldn't get to work b/c of weather, you either didn't get paid, or had to burn some vacation time?
friendly
funny
dislike
No reactions
No reactions
No reactions
No reactions
Courage is only fear holding on a minute longer.--George S. Patton

There are gonna be days when you lay your guts on the line and you come away empty handed, there ain't a damn thing you can do about it but go back out there and lay em on the line again...and again, and again! -- Coach Pat Dye

It isn't that liberals are ignorant. It's just they know so much that isn't so. --Ronald Reagan

Buzz Killington

• Bofa
« Reply #5 on: January 06, 2010, 03:43:50 PM »
Walked in this morning and the thermostat showed 54 in my office.  I'd almost rather be working outside.  It's up to 62 now...and rising.
friendly
funny
dislike
No reactions
No reactions
No reactions
No reactions
Now I may be an idiot, but there is one thing I am not, sir, and that, sir, is an idiot.

chinook

« Reply #6 on: January 06, 2010, 03:48:02 PM »