Tigers X - Number one Source to Talk Auburn Tigers Sports

Any automation & controls or electrical-electronics engineers here?

bottomfeeder

• We're screwed.
I finally got a job, but the learning curve is amplified beyond the norms. I'm having to learn plc programming (Siemens Step7 -Simatic S7-300, S7-400) with integrated Profibus system. I am not an electrical engineer, nor did I take I&E at a technical college. I have taken a process control and instrumentation course, but that was mainly for Rosemount instruments and not necessarily applicable to this job. This is controls on steroids.

Any help would be appreciated.

https://w3.siemens.com/mcms/sce/en/advanced_training/training_material/classic-modules/tabcardpages/Documents/appendix/I_basics_s7.pdf

Thanks ahead of time.
« Last Edit: June 05, 2016, 07:23:55 PM by bottomfeeder »
friendly
funny
dislike
No reactions
No reactions
No reactions
No reactions

Snaggletiger

• My Fighting Pearls
Re: Any automation & controls or electrical-electronics engineers here?
« Reply #1 on: June 05, 2016, 02:40:32 PM »
I finally got a job, but the learning curve is amplified beyond the norms. I'm having to learn plc programming (Siemens Step7 -Simatic S7-300, S7-400) with integrated Profibus system. I am not an electrical engineer, nor did I take I&E at a technical college. I have taken a process control and instrumentation course, but that was mainly for Rosemount instrument and not necessarily applicable to this job. This is controls on steroids.

https://w3.siemens.com/mcms/sce/en/advanced_training/training_material/classic-modules/tabcardpages/Documents/appendix/I_basics_s7.pdf

Thanks ahead of time.

If you're dealing with semen, I can't help you. Better PM Vandy Vol.
friendly
funny
dislike
No reactions
No reactions
No reactions
No reactions
My doctor told me I needed to stop masturbating.  I asked him why, and he said, "because I'm trying to examine you."

WiregrassTiger

• Don't touch Tappy, he's a service tiger.