Tigers X - Number one Source to Talk Auburn Tigers Sports

Bye Bye UnderArmor..?

Buzz Killington

• Bofa
Re: Bye Bye UnderArmor..?
« Reply #20 on: June 22, 2023, 10:07:40 AM »
I am a shoe horse.  Ashamed to admit it but I have about 70 pair of shoes now.  Mostly athletic shoes. 

I’ve got two pair of Hoka.  Don’t hate them. They are just too soft for me to wear all the time.  Like walking on marshmallows. 

When I played ball I wore saucony, pony, and converse. I tried Nike for a when I started playing softball. They were terrible.

After their social justice forays? I won’t wear anything Nike ever again.
I only wear Boombah turf shoes when I play softball.  I have a few pair of Adidas Ultraboost and love them, but the Hokas just feel oh, so much better if I am on my feet for more than 20 minutes at a time.
friendly
funny
dislike
No reactions
No reactions
No reactions
No reactions
Now I may be an idiot, but there is one thing I am not, sir, and that, sir, is an idiot.

Snaggletiger

• My Fighting Pearls
« Reply #21 on: June 22, 2023, 10:20:26 AM »
I’ve kind of gone a different route, because my cardio involves more biking and other exercises, and not near as much treadmill, or road work.  I don’t need a $150.00+ shoe.  Our Academy Sports here is constantly putting all kinds of brands, except Brooks and Nike, on sale.  I’ve been picking up UA, Asics and Reeboks for under $50.00.  They’re fine for just about anything I do in the gym, or just wearing them casually.

I wore Brooks for several years.  Great shoe, but I didn’t see any big difference from other shoes.  Especially not for that price.  No way I could wear Hokas. They look like someone strapped a queen size mattress to the bottom of them. I’m already 6’3”.  I don’t need to be 6’6”.
friendly
funny
dislike
No reactions
No reactions
No reactions
No reactions
My doctor told me I needed to stop masturbating.  I asked him why, and he said, "because I'm trying to examine you."