Tigers X - Number one Source to Talk Auburn Tigers Sports

Van Der Sloot gets 28 years...

JR4AU

Van Der Sloot gets 28 years...
« on: January 13, 2012, 12:52:18 PM »
Peruvian lawyer guest on "In Sesson" says he can petition for parole after 9 years.  Says they give good time a 1 day reduction for 2 or 3 days "work" depending on the crime.  So, could be cut to 14 years with good time.  "Experts saying 10-12 years to serve most likely.  Say Peruvian prison aint too bad either.  They apparently have a very liberal policy that "you leave the crime behind, and remake yourself inside". 
friendly
funny
dislike
No reactions
No reactions
No reactions
No reactions

dallaswareagle

• Standing on holy ground.
Re: Van Der Sloot gets 28 years...
« Reply #1 on: January 13, 2012, 01:49:39 PM »
I am by no means an expert on foreign prisons. But something tells me he is going to smart off to a lifer and never see the light of freedom again.

friendly
funny
dislike
No reactions
No reactions
No reactions
No reactions
A veteran is someone who, at one point in his life, wrote a blank check made payable to 'The United States of America ' for an amount of 'up to and including my life.' That is Honor, and there are way too many people in this country who no longer understand it.'

JR4AU

Re: Van Der Sloot gets 28 years...
« Reply #2 on: January 13, 2012, 02:40:51 PM »
I am by no means an expert on foreign prisons. But something tells me he is going to smart off to a lifer and never see the light of freedom again.