Tigers X - Number one Source to Talk Auburn Tigers Sports

The Weather in Central AL

Snaggletiger

• My Fighting Pearls
Re: The Weather in Central AL
« Reply #40 on: April 28, 2011, 10:02:26 AM »
Up to 131 dead in Alabama now.  Horrible stuff.  Anyone on the board affected or take a hit from this?
friendly
funny
dislike
No reactions
No reactions
No reactions
No reactions
My doctor told me I needed to stop masturbating.  I asked him why, and he said, "because I'm trying to examine you."

Token

« Reply #41 on: April 28, 2011, 10:31:23 AM »
Calhoun County, Goshen, AL - Palm Sunday 1993.  Goshen United Methodist Church in path of mile wide F-5.   LEVELED Goshen, which is right outside of Piedmont.  Killed 23 people total, 21 inside the sanctuary and in the nursery, including a guy I graduated high school with and his wife and young daughter.  My dad was a first responder.  He still will not talk about going inside that church nursery.

Same tornado that came through Tuscaloosa and Birmingham took the same path into Calhoun County that the Palm Sunday tornado took.  Webster's Chapel area devastated.  I was up until 1am sifting through debris trying to locate people.  Insane amount of damage.  I'm guessing (and I'm no expert) that it had to be an EF-4. 
friendly
funny
dislike
No reactions
No reactions
No reactions
No reactions

Snaggletiger

• My Fighting Pearls
« Reply #42 on: April 28, 2011, 10:41:28 AM »
Same tornado that came through Tuscaloosa and Birmingham took the same path into Calhoun County that the Palm Sunday tornado took.  Webster's Chapel area devastated.  I was up until 1am sifting through debris trying to locate people.  Insane amount of damage.  I'm guessing (and I'm no expert) that it had to be an EF-4.

Everyone make it?
friendly
funny
dislike
No reactions
No reactions
No reactions
No reactions
My doctor told me I needed to stop masturbating.  I asked him why, and he said, "because I'm trying to examine you."

Token